Calendar of Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

(FREE EVENT) 2018 – Financial Services and the Year Ahead with Tom Brown

January 22 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm EST

Free

Register Now

With the Dow hitting new highs on an almost weekly basis, 2017 has been a record-setting year for Wall Street and one that has redefined the Financial Services industry in a variety of ways. Significant changes in the regulatory landscape have already affected both institutions and their customers and it appears that 2018 will likely continue many of the trends seen in 2017. Tom Brown, globally recognized financial services authority, provides not only his perspective on the year that was, but offers critical insights and views on what lies ahead for the financial services industry in the year ahead. This is a must-see event for professionals whose success depends on a better grasp of key drivers and trends in this very volatile industry.

What attendees will Learn from the must-attend banking webinar:

  • Review of key issues and trends from 2017
  • Outlook on 2018 and what lies ahead with a new administration in Washington
  • Major issues and challenges that confront the industry long term
  • Ideas and perspectives from the investor/shareholder point of view

Pricing

FREE for Live Webinar and Playback*
*Playback has no expiration and may be shared internally

NEW Date of Event

Monday, January 22, 2018

  • 11:00 – 12:00 pm (Eastern Time)
  • 10:00 – 11:00 am (Central Time)
  • 9:00 – 10:00 am (Mountain Time)
  • 8:00 – 9:00 am (Pacific Time)

Your Speaker(s)

Tom Brown
CEO and Founder, Second Curve Capital and Bankstocks.com

Credits

  • 1.2 AAP Credits
  • 1.0 CPE Credits

About Tom Brown
Thomas K. Brown has followed the banking industry for many years. He was the top-ranked banking analyst on Wall Street for ten years in the 1990s, and later ran the North American financial services group at Tiger Management in New York. Brown is widely seen as a banking-industry thought leader both, on Wall Street and in the banking industry itself, and is frequently asked to make presentations to industry groups, company managements, and financial services company boards of directors. He currently runs a hedge fund that invests solely in financial services companies.

Register Now

Details

Date:
January 22
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , ,