Calendar of Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Transforming Branches from Transaction to Engagement (3-Part Bootcamp)

March 14 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 12:00pm, repeating until March 15, 2018


Register Now

So many industry practitioners asked if David would do this event again that he’s agreed to do an encore performance!

Banks and credit unions have seen unprecedented decline in customer transactions at brick-and-mortar branches over the last decade. While experts may envision the ultimate demise of the physical branch in light of mobile banking and virtual interaction, banks have an opportunity to redefine the role of the branch. The focus is no longer about transactions, but about how to create an experience that supports the dominant self-service channel that the virtual branch has become.

In this 3-part branch webinar, David Peterson covers the changes that are occurring in branches, highlights banks that are leading this change, and provides strategies to consider for your bank or credit union.


New Physical Branch Models and Strategies

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

  • 12:00 – 1:00 pm ET
  • 11:00 – 12:00 pm CT
  • 10:00 – 11:00 am MT
  • 9:00 – 10:00 am PT

Drivers behind the reduction in branch customer interaction and new approaches to brick-and-mortar banking

  • Why We Need Branch Transformation
  • Why are There Less Customers in the Branch
  • What Consumers Need From a Branch
  • Likely branch channel changes coming
  • Strategies for Branch Transformation



Transforming Your Branch Operations and Offerings

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

  • 12:00 – 1:00 pm ET
  • 11:00 – 12:00 pm CT
  • 10:00 – 11:00 am MT
  • 9:00 – 10:00 am PT

Strategies that refocus the branch for engagement:

  • Consultative Selling
  • Education
  • Problem Solving



Integrating the Virtual Branch

Thursday, March 15, 2018

  • 12:00 – 1:15 pm ET
  • 11:00 – 12:15 pm CT
  • 10:00 – 11:15 am MT
  • 9:00 – 10:15 am PT

Integrating the transformed physical branch into the overall service and branding of the institution. Providing a unified user experience across channels. Strategies for considering and supporting multiple existing branch scenarios.

  • Integrating Branch into Overall Customer Engagement Strategy
  • Strategically Planning for New Branches
  • Q&A discussion for Branch Transformation Bootcamp


$549 for all three sessions.

$249 for individual parts.


3.0 CPE Credits

Your Speaker

David Peterson
Founder and Chief Strategic Officer, i7 Strategies
Founder, Goldleaf Technologies

Register Now Pay by Check